Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Coffee County School System teachers receive tenure

From left to right : Brooke McNeese,Lindsey Newman, Andy Barnard, Amanda Bernhardt, Joe Pat Cope, Emily Cornelius, Elizabeth Eaton, Charlie Westmoreland, Dr. Gary Nest (Board Chairman) and Dr. Charles Lawson(Director of Schools)

Recently, multiple teachers from Central High School, Deerfield Elementary and New Union Elementary school’s were approved for tenure by the Coffee County School System.

Receiving tenure were:

From Coffee County Central High School:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
  • Amanda Bernhardt
  • Benjamin Walker
  • Scott Anderson
  • Lindsey Newman
  • Mathew Mueller
  • Joe Pat Cope
  • Parker Gunn
  • Charlie Westmoreland

From Deerfield Elementary School:

  • Leah Cashion
  • Andrew Barnard
  • Sarah Thompson
  • Emily Cornellius

From New Union Elementary School:

  • Kimberly Brooke McNeese
  • Elizabeth Eaton

You May Also Like


A water main break in the New Union area has left two county schools with no water. New Union Elementary is without water and...


A Coffee County Sheriff’s Department deputy has been terminated after he was arrested for alleged DUI while on duty Thursday, Feb. 23. According to...


A tragic accident occurred on Monday night at 9:24 PM near 3261 Hillsboro Highway, resulting in the death of 60-year-old Timothy Sullivan. According to...


District superiority is up for grabs Friday night in Manchester. Coffee County Central’s Lady Red Raiders (no. 4 AP) and the Warren County Lady...