Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Coffee County Mayor election will be a three-way race

As Thunder Radio reported to you last month, the Coffee County Republican Party held a caucus to select their candidate for Coffee County Mayor at Coffee County High School cafeteria on Thursday, May 23, 2024. 

Dennis Hunt was the only nomination from the floor.

Independent candidates had until June 7, 2024, at Noon (which was the filing deadline) to submit qualifying paperwork.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Roxanne Springfield Patton and David Nipper have turned in qualifying papers to run as independents in the August 1, 2024 election for the Mayoral race.

Interim Mayor, Dennis Hunt will serve as Mayor until the election August 1, 2024.

Whomever is elected Mayor on August 1, 2024 will take office for the remainder of Mayor Matheny’s two year unexpired term on September 1, 2024.

Early voting runs through Friday, July 12 – Saturday, July 27, 2024. Deadline to register to vote for this election is Tuesday, July 2, 2024.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
David Nipper
Roxanne patton
Dennis Hunt

You May Also Like


A water main break in the New Union area has left two county schools with no water. New Union Elementary is without water and...


A Coffee County Sheriff’s Department deputy has been terminated after he was arrested for alleged DUI while on duty Thursday, Feb. 23. According to...


A tragic accident occurred on Monday night at 9:24 PM near 3261 Hillsboro Highway, resulting in the death of 60-year-old Timothy Sullivan. According to...


District superiority is up for grabs Friday night in Manchester. Coffee County Central’s Lady Red Raiders (no. 4 AP) and the Warren County Lady...