Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Braves’ Freeman named MVP finalist

Freddie Freeman could soon become the first Braves player to win a MVP Award this century.

Freeman, the Dodgers’ Mookie Betts and the Padres’ Manny Machado are the three finalists for the BBWAA National League MVP Award. The winner will be announced Nov. 12 on MLB Network at 6 p.m. ET.

The Braves finished a win shy of advancing to the World Series for the first time since 1999, when Chipper Jones was voted NL MVP, making him the most recent Braves player to win the award. Freeman has finished among the top 10 in MVP balloting four times, including three times within the past four seasons. His best finish came in 2018, when he ranked fourth.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like


A water main break in the New Union area has left two county schools with no water. New Union Elementary is without water and...


A Coffee County Sheriff’s Department deputy has been terminated after he was arrested for alleged DUI while on duty Thursday, Feb. 23. According to...


A tragic accident occurred on Monday night at 9:24 PM near 3261 Hillsboro Highway, resulting in the death of 60-year-old Timothy Sullivan. According to...


District superiority is up for grabs Friday night in Manchester. Coffee County Central’s Lady Red Raiders (no. 4 AP) and the Warren County Lady...